I'll have to get a pic of Abby wearing this. She even modeled it for Daddy....so cute.
Monday, March 31, 2008
Tired?
So today was quite productive. Abby and I went to Tuesday Morning hoping to get a great deal on scrapbook punches but ended up buying some puzzles for her bday. Then we went to JoAnns which was the best idea I've had in a while. I was just looking and ended up buying some great stuff for scrapbooking and to make the most AweSome shirt for Abby....all for less than $10. So we came home, waited through a tornado watch/warning and then played with our cool new stuff.
It's pretty damned awesome isn't it? So then I start thinking...man, someone would pay maybe $15-$20 for one of these. I could make these and sell them. The more I thought about it, I decided I probably won't make enough anyway. Oh, there's also a small paisley on the back of the shirt too. I'll think about it a bit before I finally decide whether or not I could sell these.
I'll have to get a pic of Abby wearing this. She even modeled it for Daddy....so cute.
I'll have to get a pic of Abby wearing this. She even modeled it for Daddy....so cute.
Sunday, March 30, 2008
I love Sundays
I absolutely love Sundays. Its the day when we have tons of family time. Abby gets lots of Daddy time. Nothing too exciting happening around here today. N8 started working on a new leather bag. Its going to look so awesome. I get first dibs on this one. I bought Abby new bathtub crayons and I think I love them more than she does. N8 and I can leave little notes in the shower.
We went to church and then to Luby's for some classic cafeteria style food. I know...its definitely not the best food, but it was food in the stomach.
I had submitted some LO's earlier this week for a DT call. I have never done it before and I never would have imagined myself actually submitting my work for other people to see. It was a shot in the dark, and it turned out that this just wasn't my time. I'll try again some other time.
We went to church and then to Luby's for some classic cafeteria style food. I know...its definitely not the best food, but it was food in the stomach.
I had submitted some LO's earlier this week for a DT call. I have never done it before and I never would have imagined myself actually submitting my work for other people to see. It was a shot in the dark, and it turned out that this just wasn't my time. I'll try again some other time.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)